City of Pasadena City of Pasadena
  Historic Preservation Commission  
back to commission list
Meeting Information
Date 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month 
Please contact the
Staff Rep for a current agenda.

Please click here for more agendas and meeting information
Time 6:00 PM
Place Hale Building
175 N. Garfield Ave., Hearing Room
Pasadena, CA 91109
Contact Information 
Staff Rep Claudia Burciaga-Ramos - send email
Phone 626-744-7135
Same as above
Commission Members
Name Nominating 
Term Expires
Catherine Phelps, Chair District 7 6/30/17
Vacant District 1 6/30/15
Gary Floyd District 2 6/30/16
Vacant District 3 6/30/16
Laura Rodriguez District 4 6/30/16
Denver Miller District 5 6/30/17
Darrell Cozen District 6 6/30/16
Carrie Chasteen-Elfarra At Large/District 1 6/30/18
Keri Curtis Axel Mayor 06/30/18
Juan de la Cruz Bungalow Heaven 6/30/16
Michael O’Brien Garfield Heights 6/30/17
Estella Casas Banbury Oaks 6/30/09
Jaime Lara Washington Square 6/30/12
Steven Sunshine Madison/Oakland 6/30/07
Kenneth Ayala Crawfords Vista Landmark District 6/30/10
Bridgid Fennell Historic Highlands 6/30/14
Emily Stadnicki North Pasadena Heights 6/30/17
Barbara Lamprecht Orange Heights 6/30/16
Emina Darakjy Prospect 6/30/17
Description Advisory of the City Council on the promotion, protection and use of Pasadena cultural resources. It recommends the designation of landmarks and landmark districts, and prepares brochures and other material designed to promote public awareness of Pasadena's unique heritage.
Composition 9 members, 1 appointed by each of the 7 Councilmembers and the Mayor.  The Mayor shall nominate one member from persons recommend by the other 7 Councilmembers.  Also includes Landmark District Reps.  Pasadena residency required. Members are required to file annual Statements of Economic Interest.
Term of Office Three years, limited to two consecutive terms.

Last Updated:  08/19/15