City of Pasadena City of Pasadena
  Accessibility and Disability Commission  
back to commission list
Meeting Information
Date 4th Tuesday of each month
Time 4:00 PM
Place Jackie Robinson Community Center
1020 North Fair Oaks Avenue
Contact Information 
Staff Rep Robert Gorski x4782 - send email
Phone 626-744-4782
Accessibility and Disability Commission
City of Pasadena
1020 North Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena CA 91103

ADA 25th Anniversary

Commission Members
Name Nominating 
Term Expires
Joy Rittenhouse District 3 6/30/16
Dennis S. Campos, Chair District 1 6/30/17
Jorge J. Lambrinos District 2 6/30/17
Judy R. Post District 4 6/30/16
Michael Warner, II District 5 6/30/12
John Orr District 6 6/30/16
Dr. Xilian Chen Stammer District 7 6/30/18
Elona Jackson-Hinton Mayor 6/30/16
Jennipha-Lauren Nielsen At Large/District 3 6/30/17
Description Members shall have a demonstrated commitment to the accessibility of the community to all people, particularly those with disabilities, and shall be familiar with the City of Pasadena and current accessibility issues. Members shall be selected so as to represent a cross-section of the city's disability groups and to include persons with professional experience in the field of disability.
Composition 9 members. Each of the seven Council members and the mayor shall appoint one member. The mayor shall nominate one member from persons recommended by the other Council members. Pasadena residency required.
Term of Office 3 years, limited to two consecutive terms. A term of less than 1 year is not considered a full term.

Brief History of Commission

Last Updated:  08/11/15